Breaking News

About Us | About Kbc Lottery | Kbc About

About Us | About Kbc Lottery | Kbc About

This page is about the Kbc lottery. Kaun Banega Crorepati (also simply known as KBC Lottery) is an Indian Hindi-language television game show. It is the official Hindi adaptation of the Who Wants to Be a Millionaire? franchise. It has been presented by actor Amitabh Bachchan since its inception, except for during the third season, which was presented by actor Shah Rukh Khan. The programme aired on Star Plus for its first three seasons from 2000 to 2007 and was commissioned by the programming team of Sameer Nair. Since 2010, it has been airing on Sony Entertainment Television and was produced by BIG Synergy (under various names over periods of time) from season 1 till season 10. Afterwards, the credited production companies co-producing are Studio NEXT since season 10 and Tree of Knowledge (Digi TOK) since season 11, respectively.

about kbc lottery

The format is similar to other shows in the Who Wants to Be a Millionaire? franchise: contestants are asked multiple-choice questions and must select the correct answer from four possible choices, and are provided with lifelines that may be used if they are uncertain.

Kbc Season 1

KBC Season 1: 2000–01

KBC premiered on 3 July 2000 and was hosted by Amitabh Bachchan, his first appearance on Indian television. The declining ratings paved way for reformatting the series immediately as Junior (This page is about the Kbc lottery) with kids as contestants which started airing on 6 May 2001. The season ended on 31 December 2001.

KBC Season 2

KBC Season 2: 2005–06

On 5 August 2005, the show was restarted after a four-year hiatus and renamed Kaun Banega Crorepati Dwitiya. During this season, the top prize amount was doubled to 2 Crore (twenty million) Rupees. It was abruptly ended by STAR Plus after Amitabh Bachchan fell ill in 2006 after he shot his last episode on 13 January 2006. Bachchan had shot 61 of the 85 scheduled episodes when he fell ill. He announced he would return after he recovered, but when his health prevented him from filming the remaining 24 episodes, Star TV took the decision to stop production.

KBC Season 3

KBC Season 3: 2007

Star Television recruited Shah Rukh Khan to host the 3rd season of the show when Bachchan declined. The grand prize remained 2 Crore (twenty million) Rupees. The show started well but the show’s ratings dropped significantly due to the change of the host. The season ended on 19 April 2007 with a special finale.

KBC Season 4

KBC Season 4: 2010

The tagline of the season was “Koi Bhi Sawaal Chota Nahi Hota” (English: Every question is important. Literally: No question is small). The show moved from STAR Plus to Sony TV. All contestants were celebrities on this version. This version was just like Millionaire Hot Seat. It had only one lifeline, named Pass.

KBC Season 5

KBC Season 5: 2011

Amitabh Bachchan at KBC-5 Press Meet
Amitabh Bachchan returned to host the fifth season which premiered on 15 August 2011 on Indian Independence Day and ended on 17 November 2011. The tagline used for the season was “Koi Bhi Insaan Chota Nahi Hota” (English: No human is small. Literally: No person is inferior).

KBC Season 6

KBC Season 6: 2012–13

The registration (contestant tryout) for the season started on 28 May 2012. It aired from Friday to Sunday evenings on Sony TV. The season ended on 26 January 2013. The tagline used for the season was “Sirf Gyaan Hi Aapko Aapka Haq Dilata Hai” It is only knowledge that gives you your right). This season retained the 13 question format of the previous season.

KBC Season 7

KBC Season 7: 2013

The rehearsals for the show began on 26 June 2013. Registration started at 8:30 PM on 27 May 2013. The total prize money was increased to ₹7 Crore (70 million rupees), and the number of questions increased from 13 to 15. The season was commenced on 6 September 2013.

KBC Season 8

KBC Season 8: 2014

The registrations of KBC 8 were commenced on 22 July 2014 and the shooting started on 2 August 2014. The shooting of some episodes was held in Raipur and others in Surat. This was the first time that the KBC contact number was shot outside Mumbai.  The Phone-a-Friend was shortened down to 30 seconds and the original Fastest Finger First system (as used for seasons 1 to 6) was reinstated.

KBC Season 9

KBC Season 9: 2017

After a gap of 2 years, KBC returned to the air with Bachchan resuming hosting duties as it premiered on 28 August 2017 airing on Sony TV. The tagline of this season was “Jawaab dene ka Waqt aa Gaya Hai” (English: The time has come to answer). The show aired from Monday to Friday at 9:00 pm and the Friday episode has been titled Nayi Chaah Nayi Raah.

KBC Season 10

KBC Season 10: 2018

The show started registration on 6 June 2018 and started airing on Sony TV from 3 September 2018. The tagline for the tenth season is Kab Tak Rokoge (English: How long will you stop). In this particular season, the Phone-a-friend lifeline was replaced with the Ask The Expert lifeline.

KBC Season 11

KBC Season 11: 2019

Season 11 of KBC premiered on Sony TV on 19 August 2019, with Bachchan resuming hosting duties. The final episode of the season aired on 29 November 2019, which featured Sudha Murthy as the Karamveer Special contestant. The series Beyhadh 2 took over KBC’s timeslot beginning 2 December 2019.

KBC Season 12

KBC Season 12: 2020-21

First look of KBC 12 shared by Amitabh Bachchan
On 2 May 2020, Sony TV released a short video via social media featuring Bachchan, stating that the audition process for season 12 will run from 9 to 23 May. Filming began on 7 September. Bachchan posted the first look of the updated set on his official Twitter handle.

KBC Season 13

KBC Season 13: 2021

The registrations for the Season 13 of Kaun Banega Crorepati started on 10 May 2021. Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 13 premiered on 28 August 2021, on the Sony TV channel and SonyLIV app. The Friday Special Episode has been titled Shaandaar Shukravaar.

On 31 August, Himani Bundell became the season’s first ₹1 crore winner and the first-ever blind contestant to win a crore. On 21 October, Sahil Aditya Ahirwar became the season’s second winner of ₹1 crore.
Kaun Banega Crorepati has completed its 1000 Episode on 3 December 2021.
The final week of the season was titled Shaandaar Shukriya.

Check Also

Airtel Lottery winner

Airtel Head Office Number | Airtel Contact Number | Airtel Lottery Sambad

Airtel Head Office Number | Airtel Contact Number | Airtel Lottery Sambad Airtel customer care …



Any questions? Feel free to chat with our attendants.